Virtual Room: Allow browser camera/microphone permissions

For privacy and security reasons, the virtual room requires permission to access the camera and microphone in your web browser to work properly.

When you enter the virtual room and permissions are prompted by your browser, click "Allow" to authorize the use of your camera/microphone.

Granting permissions allows other participants to see and hear you. Within the virtual room you can activate/deactivate your camera/microphone at any time. If you reject the permissions, you won't be able to enter the virtual room.

💡 Blocked access: If your camera/microphone permissions are blocked, learn here how to unblock them.

Allow permissions based on the web browser

Chrome (recommended browser)

Firefox

Safari

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us